Generation Citizen’s Local Boards are non-governing bodies whose mission is to provide vital programmatic, networking and public relations support, while helping drive local fundraising strategy.

The Local Advisory Boards are comprised of dedicated community members from all sectors including government, private sector, non-profit, and, importantly, teachers and administrators who have worked with the Generation Citizen program.

In collaboration with each local Site Director, the Local Boards will serve to raise the profile of the Generation Citizen program locally, ensuring a strong community of supporters while driving strategic development opportunities for the organization.



Name Professional Affiliation
Silvia Mahan, Chair Innovate Public Schools
Ambar Bhattacharyya Maverick Capital
Debbie Chang IXL Learning
Michael Gallagher Wells Fargo
Nick Josefowitz Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART)
Chris Maddox Seneca Systems
Lauren Miller VIDA
Dominique Mungin Google
Thea Smith Nilsson Microsoft
Andrew Noyes Hampton Creek
Jamil Poonja Stride Health
Michael Zakaras Ashoka



Name Professional Affiliation
David Balch Civic Interest
Peter Morrison Deloitte Consulting, LLP
Lynn Osgood, Chair GO collaborative
Shellee O’Brien CivShopATX
Amy Stansbury Austin EcoNetwork


Name Professional Affiliation
Ravi Venkataraman, Chair MFS Management
Kate Barrett Greenlight Fund
Ben Berman Deloitte Consulting
Rebecca Berwick Newton Public Schools
Jessica Brooks Boston Community Capital
Courtney Caruso Collora LP
Meryl Kessler League of Women Voters of Massachusetts
Chris Keohan CK Strategies
Alex Mitchell Tufts University
Aimee Sprung Microsoft
Heidi Taradash Ernst & Young
Pieter van Noordennen TripAdvisor


Name Professional Affiliation
Sanford Coats Crowe & Dunlevy
Jeff Cloud
Bryan Fried FKG Consulting
Marsha Funk Community Volunteer
Alana House University of Oklahoma College of Law
Rich Johnson McAfee & Taft
Nyla Khan Academic and Author
Lisa Pryor National Center on Time and Learning


Name Professional Affiliation
Cassie Murray, Chair Community Volunteer
Nicole Arrindell NYC Department of Consumer Affairs
Corey Fowler Corey Phillips Fowler Photography
​Jack Funk Lodestar Energy
Erin Garry Bronx Academy of Letters
Richard Katzman New York Angels
Kevin Kroen Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Tracy Lehman Community Volunteer
Caitlin Marcoux Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Eva Olsson Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group


Name Professional Affiliation
Betsy Shimberg Swearer Center, Brown University
John Marion Common Cause Rhode Island
George Nippo Year Up Providence
Adam Robitaille, Chair MetLife
Mitch Edwards Hinckley Allen
Juanita Montes de Oca Roger Williams Middle School



Interested in membership?


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!